Search
  • yurigurumi

A more in-depth bio about me, Christina!

Updated: May 9

Hello!


I wanted to use this blog post for you guys to get to know me a little better, outside of yurigurumi!


My name is Christina and I am 27 years old. I live in Vancouver, BC Canada and have basically lived here my whole life!


I've always loved arts and craft since I was little and I've dabbled between different crafts throughout my whole life, from drawing and painting, beading/jewelry making, hemp and friendship bracelets, and of course, crochet and amigurumi!


I studied Chemistry at the University of British Columbia Vancouver campus and was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to work in the USA and in Germany as part of the work-integrated learning and co-op program. While my specialization is analytical chemistry (particularly separations), I've also worked in physical/environmental chemistry labs as well as solid-state research labs. I'm passionate about scientific literacy in the community and the role of science and society, and I love talking about all sorts of scientific issues and topics :) Feel free to send me a message if you'd like to chat further!


Measuring the magnetic properties of a sample!

I'm largely a plant-based eater and I love cooking plant-based recipes. Try making your smoothies with oat milk. It'll change your life!


Some of my favorite recipes:

1-Pot Red Lentil Chili

Veggie Shepard's Pie

Vegan Mac and Cheese


I love Disney movies, especially Pixar ones! Mulan is my favorite movie, but I have to give a special shout-out to Jane since I strongly believe she does not get enough love. I know she's not technically a princess but seriously she's smart (she's a scientist!!!), beautiful, talented (have you seen her sketches?) and brave (she traveled all the way to Africa!). If you're here thinking "Jane from what?" then please give this movie a watch, I think it's so underrated!


Other things I love are jigsaw puzzles, pub trivia, playing board games with friends, drinking tea, reading (particularly historical fiction), all the dogs, hiking and running (if my pollen allergies aren't acting up!), and playing pool (although I'm not that great at it haha).I've also been enjoying playing League of Legends during the COVID-19 quarantine but again, still learning.


I'd love to get to know you! Feel free to send me a message introducing yourself or if have any specific questions for me! :)


#crocheter #amigurumist #artistbio #crafter #crochetlover #amigurumilover #meetthemaker

32 views

©2020 by yurigurumi. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now